FOTD: Aug 20, 2012 (Inspired by LetzMakeup)

I not sure how my google fu led me to Letz Makeup but I am so glad it did!  What a great makeup artist and blog!  Looking back over older entries like a stalker, I was really inspired by this one: Uplifting Cat Eye Liner.  When I was trying to take some pics of my new hair color, that’s the eyelook I was sporting.  Here’s my version:

Face:

Vapour Organic Atmosphere Luminous Foundation in 100

Kevyn Aucoin the Sensual Skin Enhancer in SX01

NYX blush in Mocha

Eyes:

Too Faced Shadow Insurance over lid

Urban Decay Kinky over whole lid

Urban Decay Barlust in crease and lower lashline

The Balm Mary Lou-manizer in inner corner and lower lashline

Revlon* Colorstay eyeliner in black

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in perversion in waterline

Bare Essentials Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara – upper lashes

Too Faced Lashgasm – lower lashes

Brows: Matte taupe from One Night in Morcocco palette (review of this coming soon b/c I love it)

Lips:

New York Color/NYC in Fashion Ave Fuchsia.

All in all I don’t think it came out half bad.  Next time I am going to be more bold with the liner, though and really get a crazy cat-eye going.

Yoshi says no one does a better cat-eye than he does!

* Revlon was bought before they lost their cruelty-free status

2 responses to “FOTD: Aug 20, 2012 (Inspired by LetzMakeup)

  1. I love the cat eye liner! The Balm Mary Lou-manizer in inner corner and lower lashline is very nice. I’ve got to check out that product.

  2. love beauty not cruelty

    Love this I’m hopeless at cat eyes which is v frustrating! You look amazing! X

Comments make me happy, leave me one!

